© 2020 TJ Johnson Enterprises Ltd

all rights reserved 

 
 

New CD

Songs from the Jazz Country, takes you on a dusty trail from the back alley jazz clubs of the city to neon signs in the hills of the country. 

TJ has always loved both jazz and country music, he’s puts both side by side on this great new recording featuring some of the UK’s top jazz musicians.

Great standards such as Love is Here to Stay, Someone to Watch Over Me and country songs like Ramblin’ Fever and Roll Me Up and Smoke Me. Plus many morec

TJ JOHNSON

The UK’s most Swingin’ Singin’ Piano player


Whether he’s singing dirty lowdown blues, swinging your socks off or soothing your heart with a plaintive ballad there’s one thing for sure, you won’t escape the reach of his stylish charm.


Quite simply - This guy is unique.

 
 

TJ JOHNSON

and his Band

TJ backed by his band of top calibre musicians, twists the boundaries of jazz, blues, country and gospel music.

 

Since starting his career as a jazz singer in 1986, he has toured extensively both in the UK and overseas performing more than 300 shows a year.

Specials

 

GIGS

Sat, Jan 25 - 8:30pm

     Jamboree
     Five Feet High & Rising
     27 Three Colt Street,
     Limehouse,
     London E14 8HH

Sun, Jan 26 - 12:00pm 

     Ronnie Scott's

     47 Frith Street
     Soho
     London, W1D 4HT

Wed, Jan 29 - 9:30pm 

     The Concord Club

     Stoneham Ln,

     Eastleigh

     SO50 9HQ

Fri, Jan 31 - 8:30pm 

    The Grapevine  solo

    1 Conduit Hill,
     Rye, East Sussex
     TN31 7LE

Sat, Feb1 - 7:00pm

     Kansas Smittys

     63-65 Broadway Market,

     London E8 4PH

Mon, Feb 3 - 7:00-7:45pm

      supporting Ruby Turner

    Ronnie Scott's

     47 Frith Street
     Soho
     London, W1D 4HT

Tues, Feb 4 - 7:00-7:45pm

      supporting Ruby Turner

    Ronnie Scott's

     47 Frith Street
     Soho
     London, W1D 4HT

Wed, Feb 5 - 7:00-7:45pm

      supporting Ruby Turner

    Ronnie Scott's

     47 Frith Street
     Soho
     London, W1D 4HT

Wed, Feb 5 - 8:00pm

     The Crypt

     St Martins in the Field

     Trafalgar Square, London

Sat, Feb 8 - 9:00pm

     The Ram Jam

     46 Richmond Rd,

     Kingston upon Thames

     KT2 5EE

Sun, Feb 9 - 12:30pm

     The Globe Pub

     Morning Lane

     Hackney, London,

     E9 6NA

Tues, Feb 11 - 1:30-4pm

     Theydon & Adbridge JC

     Abridge Village Hall,

     39 Ongar Road,

     Abridge , Essex, RM4 1UD

Tues, Feb 11 - 9:30pm solo

     The Night Jar

     129 City Road

     London, EC1V 1JB

Thur, Feb 13 - 8:00pm

     Sidcup Jazz Club
     23 - 27, Cray Road,

     Sidcup, Kent 

Thur, Feb 20 - 7:30-10pm solo

     Plaquemine Lock
     139 Graham Street 

     Angel, Islington 

     N1 8LB

Sat, Feb 22 - 7:30pm

     Little Gaddesden Village Hall

Jazz & Blues Special

     24 Church Road

     Little Gaddesden
     HP4 1NX

TICKETS

Fri, Feb 26 - 9:30pm - trio

     The Night Jar

     129 City Road

     London, EC1V 1JB

Thur, Feb 27 - 7:30-10pm solo

     Plaquemine Lock
     139 Graham Street 

     Angel, Islington 

     N1 8LB

Sat, Feb 29 - 1-4pm   solo

     Plaquemine Lock
     139 Graham Street 

     Angel, Islington 

     N1 8LB

Tues, Mar 10 - 9:30pm solo

     The Night Jar

     129 City Road

     London, EC1V 1JB

Fri, Mar 13 - 9:30pm band

     The Night Jar

     129 City Road

     London, EC1V 1JB 

Sat, Mar 21 - 7:00pm

     Kansas Smittys

     63-65 Broadway Market,

     London E8 4PH

Fri, Mar 27 - 8:00pm

     Runnemede Jazz Club
     The Chertsey Hall
     Heriot Road
     Chertsey, Surrey
     KT16 9DR

Sat, Apr 4 - 7:00pm

     Kansas Smittys

     63-65 Broadway Market,

     London E8 4PH

Tues, Apr 7 - 9:30pm solo

     The Night Jar

     129 City Road

     London, EC1V 1JB

Wed, Apr 22 - 8:00pm

     The Crypt

     St Martins in the Field

     Trafalgar Square, London

Fri, April 24 - 8:30pm 

    The Grapevine  solo

    1 Conduit Hill,
     Rye, East Sussex
     TN31 7LE

Sat, Apr 25 - 7:30pm

     St Peter's Church

     Hastings Road,

     Pembury, Kent

     TN2 4JQ    TICKETS

Sun, April 26 - 1-4:00pm 

     Old Barn Hall 

     55 Church Rd,

     Great Bookham,      

     Great Bookham, Surrey,

     KT23 3PQ

Fri, May 1 - 7:30pm

     Mellor & Towncliff Golf Club 
     Gibb Lane,

     Stockport,

     Cheshire SK6 5NA

Sat, May 2 - 8:30pm 

    Bollington Arts Centre

    Wellington Road,

    Bollington, SK10 5JR

Tues, May 5 - 9:30pm solo

     The Night Jar

     129 City Road

     London, EC1V 1JB

Fri, May 8 - 9:30pm band

     The Night Jar

     129 City Road

     London, EC1V 1JB

Fri, May 15 - 8:30pm 

    The Grapevine  solo

    1 Conduit Hill,
     Rye, East Sussex
     TN31 7LE

Sat, May 16 - 9:00pm

     The Ram Jam

     46 Richmond Rd,

     Kingston upon Thames

     KT2 5EE

Thurs, May 21 - 9:00pm

     Neston Civic Hall

     Hinderton Road,

     Neston CH64 9PE

Tues, June 9  - 8:00pm

     Wraysbury Jazz Club

     41 The Green,

     Wraysbury, Staines

     TW19 5NA

Wed, July 9 - 8:00pm

     Sylvie's Place

     Croydon PO Social Club

     Trenham Drive, Warlingham

     CR6 9RU

Tues, July 7 - 9:30pm solo

     The Night Jar

     129 City Road

     London, EC1V 1JB

Fri, July 10 - 9:30pm band

     The Night Jar

     129 City Road

     London, EC1V 1JB

Sun, July 12 -  

     Swanage Jazz Festival

    

 

GALLERY

 

CONTACT

  • amazon-logo-transparent-png-5
  • Spotify Social Icon
  • TJ Johnson videos
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon