top of page

Gigs

TJ Hat & glasses2.png

This list is kept up to date with TJ's upcoming public live performances, you can find dates, venue information, venue web sites and how to buy tickets.

Wed 14th Feb. Jamboree Venue. 3-5pm

 

Tues 20th Feb. Cafe Boheme. Soho. TJ Solo, 3-5.30pm  

Wed 21st Feb. Jamboree Venue. 3-5pm 

Thurs 22nd Feb. Wixams, Bedford. 8pm  www.swingsters.co.uk  Swing dance gig. Trio. 

Sat 24th Feb. The Grapevine. Rye. 8pm Solo 

Wed 28th Feb. Jamboree Venue. 3-5pm 

Thurs 29th Feb. The Pheasantry, Chelsea.  www.pizzaexpresslive.com/whats-on/the-tj-johnson-trio

 

Sun3rd March. Nightjar Carnaby. TJ Solo.  

Mon 4th March. Upstairs at Ronnie Scott's 7pm Duo with Jools Greaves - sax

 

Tues 5th March. Nightjar Shoreditch. 9pm Duo. 

 

Wed 6th March. Jamboree Venue. 3-5pm 

 

Fri 8th March. Nightjar Shoreditch. 9pm-1am. Band 

 

Mon 11th & Tues 12th March Recording New Album and Filming. 

 

Wed 13th March. Jamboree Venue 3pm 

 

Wed 20th March. Jamboree Venue 3pm  

Sat 23rd March. The Joplin Parnell Quartet. St Johns Church, Great Gaddesden. www.wegottickets.com/event/602134

 

Wed 27th March. Jamboree Venue 3pm 

 

Fri 29th March. Runnymede Jazz Club. Band  https://runnymedejazzclub.chessck.co.uk/

 

Sat 30th March. The Grapevine Rye. 8pm Solo.  

Sat 20th April.  Jamboree Venue a special concert to celebrate TJ's 55th Birthday and 40 years in the music Biz.   Tickets: www.wegottickets.com/event/603052 

Wed 24th April. Pershore Jazz Club. www.pershorejazz.org.uk 

26th & 27th April.  Copenhagen Lindy exchange with Bjorn Ingelstam and the Scandinavian All Stars. 

Thurs 2nd May. Odakra. Sweden. details coming soon.

 

3rd,4th & 5th May. Alingsas Jazz Festival, Sweden. with Bjorn Ingelstam and the Scandinavian All Stars. www.grandhotel-alingsas.se

 

Mon 6th May. Ronnie Scott's. Upstairs 7pm 

Tues 7th May. Nightjar Shoreditch. 9pm Duo

 

Fri 10th May. Nightjar Shoreditch. Band  

Sat 11th May. Peggy's Skylight, Nottingham. Details coming soon.

Sat 18th May. The Bear Club Luton. https://www.the-bear.club

Wed 29th May. The Crypt St Martins-in-the-Feild

Sat 8th June. Ram Jam Records. Kingston 

Sat 22nd June. Jazz Great Gaddesden Church. line up and details TBC. 

Sun 30th June. Upton Jazz Festival 

Sat 6th July. Crazy Coqs, London. 

Fri 12th July. Nightjar. Old St, London. 

Sat 13th July. Swanage Jazz Festival. TJ Johnson Trio. 3-4.15pm 

Tues 16th July. Annie's Jazz Southened. 

Fri 2nd Aug. Steyning Jazz Club. 

Watch this space for more details coming soon.     

 

 

2a_edited.jpg
bottom of page